Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 6 – APRIL!

I realize it has been awhile since I have updated y’all with my Photo-a-Day Challenge! Although I haven’t been blogging much, I have been keeping up with my photo challenge! I have made a priority of find a few moments each day to document my life.

So here is the month of April!

Tomorrow is a new day and a new month with all new challenges!

My Photo-a-Day Challenge goes on! Click here for a bit of an explanation of what this whole thing’s about. Some of these photo prompts could have been very straight forward, but I tried to think outside the box to be more abstract with my photos.

As a reminder, I also post my photos to flickr, tumblr, and Instagram. To follow me on Instagram, please leave a comment with your username so that I can approve you. Being a teacher, I keep my personal life as locked away from my students as possible, so my Instagram account is private. Also because for some odd reason, I was acquiring an unusual amount of unsavory types following my photos. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

Thanks for perusing! Enjoy!

{click collage to enlarge}

PAD_April

Daily Prompts:

April 1: Play. The fabulous Brianne allowed me the pleasure of modeling her hair design tonight! What a fun April Fool’s Day!

April 2: Blue.  Blue skies and red lips!

April 3: Something Beginning with A. The children have gone Amuck!!! I got to babysit/play with these little rapscallions last night. Possibly the coolest kids ever. Susie (the girl on the bottom) made dinner!

April 4: This happened today. I’ve always been pro-adoption. Welcome to the family, ladies!

April 5: Something good. Friendship & heart-shaped sunnies! I can’t wait for all the fun times & photos this summer! With Allie!

April 6: Air. Silly Bar Snorkeling!

April 7: Dreamy. My dreamy place.

April 8: On My Plate. Breakfast for Dinner!

April 9: Tiny. Tiny, happy signs its finally spring!!

April 10: A Place.  My workplace! I am really blessed to have a job here!

April 11: Detail. I was waiting for just the right close-up and my tree finally bloomed! Anyone know what these are called? I don’t even know! I used my macro-lens with my iPhone for this!

April 12: In the Middle. Somehow I have ended up in the middle of this beautiful, crazy mess!

April 13: View from My Bed. I love sleeping in on the weekends, even if it is only til 9!

April 14: Water. Nothing like a cleansing shower after hot, sweaty yoga!

April 15: Alone. I got my act together early this morning and had a nice lil morning alone before work!

April 16: My Favorite Color. Glitter is a color, right??

April 17: Busy. “Busy?! What is this word you speak of??” Well, after MY busy day, I am blessed to have this face to come home to!

April 18: Hello! Well, Hello there Bleeding Heart bush! I planted her last year was thrilled to see her pop up again! Ahhhh, spring!

April 19: Buttons. I tried to go to What the Rock?! for Alternative Fashion Mob buttons, but they weren’t there yet!

April 20: On My Mind.  It had been on my mind to return to my blog for weeks now! I promise I’m working on a comeback!

April 21: Fire. Check out the awesome outdoor heater Dad got me for my patio! I can’t wait for summer on the porch!

April 22: Blurry. Just playin’ with the panoramic setting!

April 23: Time. My annual end-of-the-year paper clip chain. One day for each schoolday left! We’ve made it to 27!

April 24: I Saw This Person Today. Ta-Ta Tim with TuTus Hot Yoga! This might be the last picture we ever take… Make it count!

April 25: Life is…beginning anew. Thursday morning…every morning is a fresh start!

April 26: Childhood. Licking the brownie batter reminds me of childhood!

April 27: Earth.  We got to enjoy some sunshine & grassy earth today!

April 28: This is my Sunday. Alternative Fashion Week model casting call!

April 29: I Wore This Today. Is it sad that this prompt is the only reason I “dressed up?”

April 30: Glasses.  A perfect way to end April! Dinner & vino with my Broads and my Boo.

Leave a Reply

