Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition

I have challenged myself this month to complete a Photo-a-Day challenge! Click here to see the challenge list. I like this challenge because, not only does it force me to be creative everyday, but it creates a visual diary of my life that I can look back on and reminisce. Each week, I will post my photos for the week so you can see what I’ve been up to and how I’m trying to view my life in a different way. I also post my photos to flickr, tumblr, and Instagram. To follow me on Instagram, please leave a comment with your username so that I can approve you. Being a teacher, I keep my personal life as locked away from my students as possible, so my Instagram account is private. Also because for some odd reason, I was acquiring an usual amount of unsavory types following my photos. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

Anyways, enough talking. Pour yourself a mug of Merlot and enjoy!

{click collage to enlarge}

Image

Daily Prompts:

Feb. 1: Fork. (Can anyone guess whose delicious lips those are??)

Feb. 2: Pattern. Out dancing with Bri!

Feb. 3: Something beginning with “E.” Eternity. This is one of my favorite and most reassuring passages. Romans 8:37-39

Feb. 4: Hope. Wow, this one was conceptually hard! It took me ALL day to come up with a photo, without being super literal. I used a photo of my mother with the quote, “All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” -A. Lincoln

Feb. 5: Something I Smelled. Coffee brewing first thing in the morning!

Feb. 6: Soft. Dewey’s ears!

Feb. 7: My Name. Cards throughout the years. (Left – Right, Top – Bottom) Amee, this year’s birthday – Mom, 14th birthday in 1999 – Tim & Ken, this year’s birthday – Uncle Art & Aunt nNancy, Christmas 2012 – Dad, Easter, 2012 – Envelope from this year’s birthday, but I can’t remember which card it went with! Oops!

Feb. 8: Something orange. English 11, American Lit textbooks!

9 thoughts on “Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition

  1. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 2 | Ending Up Here

  2. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 3 | Ending Up Here

  3. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 4 | Ending Up Here

  4. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 5 | Ending Up Here

  5. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 6 | Ending Up Here

  6. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 6 – APRIL! | Ending Up Here

  7. Pingback: Life, According to my iPhone: Photo-a-Day Edition, Vol. 7 – YAY! It’s MAY! | Ending Up Here

Leave a Reply

