Some Things Will Never Change…

…and I wouldn’t want it any other way!

Today’s joy is one that I hold very close to my heart. Almost TEN!! years ago on the campus of Ohio University, in the quarters of the Alpha Omicron Pi mansion, I was blessed with a flock of young women that would become some of the most influential and significant friends in my life. There were seven of us: Kristen, Katie, Megan, Liz, Julie, Kelly & myself. Being the clever ladies that we were, we referred to ourselves as “The 7.”

All these years later, miles may separate some of us, but our memories and love will always keep us connected. Today is Katie’s birthday. Liz and I had the pleasure of going to Dayton to take her to dinner. We don’t get to see one another as often as we would like, but I think it’s a statement of our friendship that when it comes to the moments of happiness and patches of tribulation, we come together.

“Therefore what God has joined together, let no one separate.”

– Matthew 19:6

Photo on the left, from left to right: Me, Liz, KatieI think we need to break out those tiaras sometime soon!

Photo on the left, from left to right: Me, Liz, Katie
I think we need to break out those tiaras sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

